Tuesday, April 21, 2009

Tuesday's Tip


The winner for Mamalicious Monday yesterday was #7 Jessica @ MacMom. Congrats!!

Have you heard of the book, "The Five Love Languages" by Gary Chapman? If you haven't ever read it before, I highly recommend it. It's all about figuring out, with the help of the book, what your spouse's love language is, then learning how to "speak" it. For example, if your love language is quality time....in other words, you love to spend time with people you care about....and your spouse isn't into spending time with anyone really...you have a problem. It's all about learning to speak each other's love languages to make life easier.

I was @ Barnes & Nobles a while back and saw that there are other books in his series. One was for kids. So, I asked my 6 yr old the questions & discovered her love language is Quality Time. That was a huge eye opener for me since I am quite the hyper housewife & have a hard time sitting still. It really made me realize I need to focus more on that for her.

So, that's my tip for Tuesday! If you want more info about the Five Love Languages check out Five Love Languages.com by clicking here.

Would you like to be featured on The Gift Closet? Email me at heatherldt@bellsouth.net

P.S. Check me out at Buy By Mom by clicking here!


Krystyn said...

I've heard this is a really good book:)

Melinda said...

It's a really good book...i learned a lot about how to show others I care.
My husband is acts of service, I feel love from words of affirmation! :)

Natalie said...

I love that book!

AShelley said...

I love this book! It allows you to clearly see the way your spouse (and others) express their love, and how you both interpret expressions of love differently in most cases. It teaches you a lot about yourself and you learn to send and receive gestures of love more efficiently.

Related Posts with Thumbnails

Copyright 2010 Design by sweet cheeky designs